[PDF/ePUB] The Book of Life – Deborah Harkness

The Book of Life image

Book summary of The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness (All Souls Series)

After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they reunite with the cast of characters from A Discovery of Witches—with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on even more urgency. In the trilogy’s final volume, Harkness deepens her themes of power and passion, family and caring, past deeds and their present consequences. In ancestral homes and university laboratories, using ancient knowledge and modern science, from the hills of the Auvergne to the palaces of Venice and beyond, the couple at last learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.

Details of e-book The Book of Life

  • Author(s):
  • Title: The Book of Life
  • Rating: 4.7 out of 5 base on 19175 reviews
  • Publisher: Viking; 1st edition (July 15, 2014)
  • ISBN-10: 0670025593
  • ISBN-13: 9780670025596
  • Language: English
  • Print length: 561 pages
  • Categories: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense